Entrepreneurship and Innovation

LACCEI’s Standing Committee on Entrepreneurship and Innovation aims to advise the organization’s Board of Directors on strategies to promote entrepreneurship; serve as a forum for the exchange of experiences and good practices between Engineering, Technology and Computer Science institutions and other LACCEI-related organizations; as well as providing leadership and support to collective initiatives. Among the main strategies of interest to the Committee are Academic Entrepreneurship Programs, Entrepreneurship Support Programs, and Entrepreneurship Promotion Events. Its scope of action will be the Latin American and Caribbean region.

The Committee is composed of members of Engineering, Technology and Computer Science Institutions, and representatives of other organizations active in entrepreneurship promotion and in general, specialists in the subject, invited by the LACCEI Board of Directors.

Committee Members

Name Institution Country Email
Edgardo DonatoMundoE – FCEFyN – Universidad Nacional de CórdobaArgentina edonato@mundose.com
Alberto Ayaviri PanozoUniversidad San Francisco Xavier (USFX)Boliviaayaviri.alberto@usfx.bo
Evadil Antonio Ayala Riquelme Universidad Arturo Prat (UAP) Chileeayala@unap.cl
Abel A. del Río CortinaUniversidad Nacional Abierta y a Distancia (UNAD)Colombiaabel.delrio@unad.edu.co
Libis Valdez CervantesFundación Universitaria Antonio de Arévalo – Unitecnar Colombia libis.valdez@unitecnar.edu
Luis Carlos Arraut Universidad Tecnológica de Bolívar (UTB) Colombia larraut@utb.edu.co
Guido CaicedoEscuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral (ESPOL)Ecuadorcaicedo@espol.edu.ec
Idalia Lazo BautistaFlorida Atlantic University (FAU)EEUUilazi@research-park.org
Adrián CatalánUniversidad GalileoGuatemalaadriancatalan@galileo.edu
Nilsa Justiz AplesUniversity of Technology  Jamaicansmith@utech.edu.jm
María Yolanda Burgos López Tecnológico de Monterrey (Tec) México yolanda.burgos@tec.mx
Lorena del Carmen RamosUniversidad Tecnológica de Panamá (UTP)Panamálorena.ramos@utp.ac.pa
Alcides Torres GuttUniversidad Nacional de Asunción (UNA)Paraguaytorresgutt@gmail.com
Renzo Reyes Rocha Univ. Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas (UPC) Perúrenzo.reyes@upc.pe
Andrés R. Lorán ButrónUniversidad Ana G. Méndez (UAGM) Puerto Rico lorana1@uagm.edu
Frank Nuñez RamírezUniversidad Federico Henríquez y Carvajal (UFHEC)República Dominicanafrank.nunez.ramirez@gmail.com
Rafael García MoreiraConsultor de Incubadoras de UruguayUruguayrafagarciauy@yahoo.com
Roberto Lorán Evolution by Innovation Network (Exinet) Chairroberto.loran@gmail.com

Subcommittees

Student Entrepreneurship and Innovation Competition
Luis Carlos Arraut, Andrés R. Lorán Butrón, Libis Valdez Cervantes

Webinars:
Renzo Reyes Rocha, Alberto Ayaviri

International Conference on Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Regional Development
Catatalina Aranzazu, Roberto Lorán

Translate